MaThCryst forthcoming activities

Ninth training course on symmetry and group theory, September 2021, Tsukuba (Japan)

Mathematics and Computer Science for Materials Innovation, September 2021, online

Crystallography Online: Workshop on the use and applications of the structural and magnetic tools of the Bilbao Crystallographic Server January 2022, Leioa (Spain)

MaThCryst recent activities

2021 SIAM Conference on Mathematical Aspects of Materials Science, May 2021, Bilbao (Spain)

AMS Sectional Meeting, November 2019, Gainesville, FL (USA)

ECM32 Satellite, August 2019, Wien (Austria)

Eighth training course on symmetry and group theory, July 2019, Tsukuba (Japan)

Second Shanghai International Crystallographic School, July 2019, Shanghai (China)

Summer School, June 2019, Nancy (France)

Sixth MaThCryst School in Latin America, November 2018, Bogotà (Colombia)

Seventh training course on symmetry and group theory, August 2018, Tsukuba (Japan)

Topological Methods in Materials Science 2017, October 2017, Beijing (China)

International Autumn School on Fundamental and Electron Crystallography (IASFEC), October 2017, Sofia, (Bulgaria)

IUCr 2017 Satellite, September 2017, Rourkela, (India)

Sixth training course on symmetry and group theory, August 2017, Tsukuba (Japan)

Shanghai International Crystallographic School, June 2017, Shanghai (China)

Second Workshop on Mathematical Crystallography, May 2017, Manila (Philippines)

Fifth training course on symmetry and group theory, March 2017, Tsukuba (Japan)



Personal home page Prof. Leopoldo Suescun, Universidad de la República (Chair, Uruguay)
Personal home page Prof. Ma. Louise Antonette N. De Las Peñas, Ateneo de Manila (Vice-Chair, Philippines)
Personal home page Prof. Vladislav A. Blatov, Samara Center for Theoretical Materials Science at Samara University (Russia)
Personal home page Prof. Joke Hadermann, University of Antwerp (Belgium)
Personal home page Prof. Gregory McColm, Department of Mathematics College of Arts & Sciences, University of South Florida (USA)
Dr. Hamilton Barbosa Napolitano, Ciências Exatas e Tecnologicas, Universidade Estadual de Goias (Brazil)
Personal home page Prof. Massimo Nespolo, Université de Lorraine (France)
Personal home page Prof. Wei Ren, Physics Department, and International Centre for Quantum and Molecular Structures, Shanghai University (China)
Personal home page Dr. Berthold Stöger, Technical University Vienna (Austria)


Prof. Mois Aroyo, Universidad del Pais Vasco, Bilbao (Spain)
Personal home page Prof. Jean-Guillaume Eon, Dept. Química Inorgânica, Universidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro (Brazil)
Personal home page Dr. Michael Fischer, University of Bremen (Germany)
Personal home page Prof. Stephen Hyde, The University of Sydney (Australia)
Personal home page Dr. Vitaly Kurlin, University of Liverpool (U.K.)
Personal home page Prof. Daniel B. Litvin, PennState University (U.S.A.)
Personal home page Dr. Koichi Momma, National Museum of Nature and Science, Tsukuba (Japan)
Personal home page Dr. Ryoko Oishi-Tomiyasu, Kyushu University (Japan)
Personal home page Dr. Dillip K. Pradhan, National Institute of Technology Rourkela, (India)
Personal home page Prof. Davide M. Proserpio, Università degli Studi di Milano (Italy)
Prof. Ernesto Estevez Rams, Universidad de la Habana (Cuba)
Personal home page Prof. Bernd Souvignier, Radboud University Nijmegen (The Netherlands)
Dr. Kazimierz Stróż, University of Silesia in Katowice (Poland)

Former members and consultants